

**Annual Council** 

Monday, 13 May 2024

Subject: Appointment Of Committees for the 2024/25 Civic Year

Report by: Monitoring Officer

Contact Officer: Katie Storr

Democratic Services & Elections Team Manager

katie.storr@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Purpose / Summary: This report sets out the wishes expressed by

political groups in respect of appointment of Members to serve on the Committees of the

Council for the 2024/2025.

# **RECOMMENDATION(S):**

(1) In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups, Members be appointed to serve on the Council's Committees for the 2024/2025<sup>i</sup> civic year as set out within this report or provided verbally at the meeting.

### **IMPLICATIONS**

request).

**Risk Assessment:** 



# Call in and Urgency: Is the decision one which Rule 14.7 of the Scrutiny Procedure Rules apply? i.e. is the report exempt from being called in due to urgency (in consultation with C&I chairman) Key Decision: A matter which affects two or more wards, or has significant financial implications

### 1. Introduction

- 1.1 In accordance with the provision of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, it is the duty of the Council to make appointments to Committees in accordance with the wishes expressed by political groups following the determination under section 15 (the allocation of seats to political groups).
- 1.2 Section 2 details the wishes expressed by the political groups.

## 2. Appointment of Committees

### 2.1 Chief Officer Employment Committee (9 Members)

Councillor Owen Bierley
Councillor Mrs Jackie Brockway
Councillor Stephen Bunney
Councillor Paul Lee
Councillor Peter Morris
Councillor Mrs Lesley Rollings
Councillor Mrs Mandy Snee
Councillor Moira Westley
Councillor Trevor Young

# 2.2 Corporate Policy and Resources Committee (11 Members)

Councillor Owen Bierley
Councillor Matthew Boles
Councillor Frazer Brown
Councillor Stephen Bunney
Councillor Ian Fleetwood
Councillor Roger Patterson
Councillor Mrs Lesley Rollings
Councillor Tom Smith
Councillor Mrs Mandy Snee
Councillor Paul Swift
Councillor Trevor Young

## 2.3 Governance and Audit Committee (9 Members)

Councillor Stephen Bunney
Councillor Mrs Jackie Brockway
Councillor Christopher Darcel
Councillor David Dobbie
Councillor Sabastian Hague
Councillor Mrs Angela Lawrence
Councillor Lynda Mullally
Councillor Roger Pilgrim
Councillor Baptiste Velan

### 2.4 Licensing Committee (11 Members)

Councillor John Barrett

Councillor Eve Bennett

Councillor Trevor Bridgwood

Councillor Liz Clews

Councillor David Dobbie

Councillor Mrs Angela Lawrence

Councillor Paul Lee

Councillor Maureen Palmer

Councillor Jim Snee

Councillor Mrs Mandy Snee

Councillor Baptiste Velan

# 2.5 Regulatory Committee (11 Members)

Councillor John Barrett

Councillor Eve Bennett

Councillor Trevor Bridgwood

Councillor Liz Clews

Councillor David Dobbie

Councillor Mrs Angela Lawrence

Councillor Paul Lee

Councillor Maureen Palmer

Councillor Jim Snee

Councillor Mrs Mandy Snee

Councillor Baptiste Velan

### 2.6 Planning Committee (11 Members)

Councillor Emma Bailey

Councillor John Barrett

Councillor Matthew Boles

Councillor Karen Carless

Councillor David Dobbie

Councillor Ian Fleetwood

Councillor Sabastian Hague

Councillor Peter Morris

Councillor Tom Smith

Councillor Jim Snee

1 x Vacant seat – allocated to the Lincolnshire Independent Group

### 2.7 Prosperous Communities Committee (11 Members)

Councillor Emma Bailey

Councillor Owen Bierley

Councillor Frazer Brown

Councillor Stephen Bunney

Councillor Karen Carless

Councillor Jacob Flear

Councillor Paul Lee Councillor Roger Patterson Councillor Mrs Diana Rodgers Councillor Mrs Lesley Rollings Councillor Trevor Young

# 2.8 Overview and Scrutiny Committee (11 members) -

Councillor Trevor Bridgwood

Councillor Liz Clews

Councillor Jacob Flear

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Paul Key

Councillor Jeanette McGhee

Councillor Lynda Mullally

Councillor Maureen Palmer

Councillor Roger Pilgrim

Councillor Moira Westley

1 x Vacant Seat – allocated to the Opposition Group